Posted in Homepage

DO I GET TO PLAY JUST AS HARD?

CINÉMONDAYS WITH HARDIK

BRAD CUTS LOOSE

Dir. Christopher Good

[18 minutes. Short film on Vimeo.]

Brad works hard, just like us. He works hard and under constant pressure, just like us.

His colleagues, however, balance their works out with playing hard.

Hence, this question starts hovering our Brad’s head: “Do I get to play just as hard?”

And we must ask ourselves the same: “Do I get to play just as hard?”

––yeah, “our Brad” because just as unique Brad is, he is you, me, anyone who is working, working, working. And anyone who is working under someone/some-many most definitely understands the urge to “cut loose.” (Only if Google would accept all of us as its pampered employees!) Brad cuts loose. But does he really?

As Vimeo’s recent Staff Pick Premiere, we have director Christopher Good’s ‘Brad Cuts Loose’ offering us a “Brad” we might deny being, –– Gulliver having an I-am-not-a-Yahoo moment, ain’t it, bruv? –– but only socially. A “Brad” who has cut loose and has become a short film character who needs his own big movie, series of movies even. Don’t know what I mean? Find out!

Mondays can be torturous. It has had me wondering, without fail, if I should cut loose. Well, too good that now I know how to cure that urge, that wonder!

 

~ Hardik Yadav

Leave a Reply

