NEW Fitzgerald!

Exciting news is floating the internet the last few days!

Scott F. Fitzgerald has NEW writings that have never been published before until now! It is set to be released April 11, 2017, entitled I’d Die For You. The cover is under this paragraph, which I personally think he looks rather handsome in. It includes other untold stories including, I’d Die For YouThe Great Gatsby writer tried to get his stories released, but “becasue their subject matter or style departed from what editors expected of Fitzgerald in the 1930′,” The publishing company of Simon & Schuster wrote in a statement.

iddieforyou-scottfitz

One of the first masterpieces I read, was in high school. It was by Fitzgerald entitled, The Great Gatsby. It was one of the best stories I could look back and say I really enjoyed reading. I enjoyed it so much I ended up reading it a dozen more times. Sure, there were was a tv show and movies made after it, but nothing compared to the orginal novel that was published in 1925.

They created Tv shows, films, and most recent film which came out in 2013, I did not enjoy. For me it didn’t capture the novel at all. It starred Leonardo Dicaprio as Jay Gatsby and Carrey Muligan as Daisy Buchanan and Tobey Maguire as Nick Carraway. I remember the eyerolls that came along with the announcement of the movie releasing in 2013. Many disagreed with it being released because The Great Gatsby is such a classic. But, it would be unheard of to continue to produce more hollywood catastrophies based on classics. I remember watching that trailer for the first time (which is linked below) and noticing how much GOLD there was in the movie. I mean it hurt my eyes at some point just watching the full trailer. I knew I just couldnt sit through the movie in a dark theater. Sorry Leo…I know the manison scene is filled with glitz and glam, but the acting failed to capture the story! But what it had going for them were the costumes! Those were on point with era.

Which reminds me of a 1974 film of Gatsby. The trailer really doesnt give it justice, its just music and like a slideshow of photos. But I am telling you, it is worth seeing. It is truly a classic! Beaufiully done! The actors included, the very handsome, Robert Redford as Jay Gatsby, Mia Farrow as Daisy Buchanan, and Bruce Dern as Tom Buchanan. I am a big movie buff, so personally I enjoy old classics. Heres the trailer below,

Overall, this is exciting news for Literature readers. I am thrilled to order an acutal BOOK copy of this! Not a digital copy. I own several kindles, but I own a few of those tall wooden shelf like structures people call, uh, a “bookshelf”, yeah, THAT. *insert eyeroll here*

Here is the link to preorder a copy for yourself HERE , when it comes out April 2017.

By: Rachel Strom

Leave a Reply

